Resources and information for businesses and their talented teams.

2020 Public Holidays in Singapore

Here is the official Singapore public holidays for 2020. There are 4 public holidays falling on a Friday and 3 on a Sunday. So there will be 7 long weekends in total!

1 January 2020WednesdayNew Year’s Day
25 January 2020
26 January 2020
*Chinese New Year
10 April 2020FridayGood Friday
1 May 2020FridayLabour Day
7 May 2020ThursdayVesak Day
24 May 2020Sunday*Hari Raya Puasa
31 July 2020FridayHari Raya Haji
9 August 2020Sunday*National Day
14 November 2020SaturdayDeepavali
25 December 2020FridayChristmas Day

*If your rest day falls on Saturday or Sunday which is a public holiday, the following Monday will be a public holiday.

Add 2020 Public Holidays to Your Calendar

Source: MOM Public Holiday Calendar

Understand more about Pay Calculation & Entitlement